Saturdays

[From the Diary] Yes, I still keep them. 

Dear Diary 

I love Saturdays because I can sleep in for a good 10 hours and wake up to the gentle sun rays of warmth on my face. 

I love Saturdays because I can leave my glasses on for the whole day ; my eyes feel so liberated 

I love Saturdays because I can skip the skin care in the morning and wait till I shower later in the afternoon 

I love Saturdays because I can wake up straight to lunch, and have it in my pyjamas 

I love Saturdays because I can hang around in baggy shirts and ugly shorts 

I love Saturdays because time doesn’t feel so restrained.  

I love Saturdays because I love being myself. 

Leave a Reply

