Caught up with an old friend over dinner at pasarbella, this australian style concept market stall at turf city.

It was a little out of the way but definitely worth the trip (: Steak and Pork Chop from James’ Butcher&Co were amazingly good. Okay steak I can understand. It wasn’t exactly cheap but I understand how steak has the ability to taste amazingly good, especially if you’re willing to pay for it.

But Pork Chops. hmmm. I didn’t know they could taste so good ^^

Love the fat fries too

IMAG0007 IMAG0008 IMAG0009

Dessert, though said to occupy an entirely separate stomach, really did bust my belly this time round 😀

We had this dark chocolate ice cream with brownie bits in it; can’t exactly remember the name of the stall but it’s along the same row as the macaroon shop when you first enter.

Headed for some cake right after that. Walnut cake was richly peppered with walnuts and though a tad too sweet, had this warm homely feeling (: IMAG0010_1So yes, flying off in slightly less than 7 hours from now and I’m really excited yet a little scared. I’m pretty sure I’ve eaten almost everything I want to before I leave though (:

Keep us in your prayers, for safety, fruitfulness, an open mind and an eager heart (:

See you next year! (:

Leave a Reply

