One more week to recess week !

 

This week has been rather stressful, and I’m just so glad that its over. Two mid terms coming up next week though, but I shall just take the opportunity to get a breather before diving back into my books.
IMAG0133_1 Contract Law presentation seemed like such a daunting task we had to undertake. We’ve seen how our prof mercilessly criticised the groups before us and we were honestly very afraid that she’d just shoot our presentation down. Really thankful that our presentation went well though. Seeing prof smile and nod her head in agreement with us made all those late nights and stressful afternoons worth it. So grateful for my hardworking and resourceful group mates too who flanked the questions really well. We were really fortunate to have had the opportunity to learn from the previous two groups too.

Our class was at 3.30 and we were still changing our slides at 3pm. It was also one of the most tiring days I’ve had in school. I barely slept just three hours trying to balance readings, preparing for contract presentation and preparing the BGS case facilitation. Slept at 3.30am, had a morning class at 8.15, squeezed in an hour of nap before rushing to consult another prof for my legal memo, and rushed off to rehearse and make the last few changes for contract presentation.

I barely had more than 5 hours of sleep every night for the past two weeks too so I was getting really tired. My classes were mainly in the afternoons but mornings were packed with various group meetings and the nights were spent trying to finish my never ending readings.

I’ve been skipping so many meals the past few days but I’m glad I managed to stay off the coffee ๐Ÿ˜€ Yes, I reserve a small portion of my bragging rights ๐Ÿ˜›

Legal memo was due the day after contract law presentation and it was such a stressful mad rush to get it completed.

Don’t feel secure over my lego memo though ): I still feel as though I could have made it better, could have done more, could have proof – read a couple more times but I’m trying to remind myself that we’ll always feel as though we could have done better. I guess perfection is something many strive towards but few attain.

oh yes, and here’s my food locker. not mine actually, but a friend’s. She retrieves food from this sacred food stash during breaks to feed the whole class. HAHA. may this locker (instead of my readings) be akin to the five loaves and two fishes.

IMAG0136_1Really dread having to study for the two up coming mid terms ): and juggle the normal reading load on top of that. But I’m trying to remind myself that I’ve gotten through the worst week so far and I can definitely get though this (:

two presentations + 1 WR down ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

