My baby’s got new strings! :D

image

Title’s rather self explanatory 😀 just got new strings for my racket cause the old ones looked like they were going to snap anytime soon. New strings for my baby = a happy mag.
The owner of the shop was a coach himself and upon hearing that I’ve stopped training ever since I left AC, encouraged me to join a club.
Told him I most probably wasn’t good enough, and he responded by saying that I should at least have a base whereby I had people to compete against.
His words really made me rethink. I once loved this sport so much that it pained me to put my racket down. I once loved this sport so much that I’d give up my sleep and saturday mornings for 9am trainings.
Perhaps I should get back to training soon.

Leave a Reply

