X

Newest addition to the fabric collection(: You’d recall that I picked up sewing from a rather talented friend earlier this year. Since then, I’ve been happily going to spotlight (because they were having a huge sale) to grab some fabric. There’s a fabric store at china town that I’ve been wanting to check out; hopefully I’ll get the time to do so soon!

Things I’ve learnt from sewing:

1) Fabric really doesn’t come cheap

2) If you think shopping for clothes is hard, think again

3) It is pretty hard to sew straight, even with a sewing machine.

4) Estimate accurately, and think ahead.
My friend actually does most of this for me. She helps estimate how much fabric I’ll need to cut out, and when to sew what first.

The weekend was a rather stressful time having to study for corp law and finance mid terms. The finance paper was a massacre. I don’t know why they have to put law students through accounting and finance modules. As much as I appreciate the efforts taken to equip us with financial literacy, I don’t see why it should be a compulsory, graded module for us. Most of us just don’t get it, and the amount of time we expend on this subject is sorely disproportional to the results we can achieve. The amount of time we spend on this module just to understand it (read: understand, not do well in ) can be better used on our other law modules that are so much more important.

Then again, maybe I’m just being sore about it. It is very hard to accept that no matter how much you’ve worked, you just can’t and aren’t going to be good at it. I used to really hate calculus because I was never good at math, but even that was something that I did eventually become good at with practice and sheer hard work. It just doesn’t seem to be the case for Accounting and Finance.

Okay, enough on that.

Received some little gifts over the Valentines’ period, besides all the food that I’ve happily gobbled up hahaha. Really thankful for these thoughtful friends(:

IMAG1007_1 IMAG1015_BURST001_1

One more mid term exam tomorrow before the CNY break. Really can’t wait for it to be over!!

Rather glad that my relatives from KL are coming down too; it makes it seem a lot more like CNY(:

Leave a Reply

