Happy Birthday AC!

For the good and the bad, the bitter and the sweet, the ups and the downs, the two years spent in AC were some of the most carefree times of my life.

I’ve been writing a lot lately, diary entries, little cards, and that silly research paper.

I saw someone I didn’t wish to see and I didn’t expect it to hit me so hard in the face. I thought I was already alright. I thought wrong.

I received the message that someone very close to me was going to enter the next phase of her life – one she didn’t wish to enter just yet if not for the pressure given from one side, a phase which would take her away from me into the arms of another.

Things change so rapidly, and they change permanently.

All the more important it is,

to love and to cherish.

Leave a Reply

