Week 12

IMG_2015-03-28 00:02:09

Done with week 12 of school. One more presentation to go, followed by study week, and finals.

Very very excited about summer(: Current plans are to visit bali for two and a half weeks before internships begin. Can’t wait to have a little peace to myself, to dive into the oceans, and to do some reading once again(: I often feel a little bad at causing my parents to worry about me, especially whenever I make such decisions to travel on my own to explore new places or to dive. But the need to travel, the need to meet new people and the need to dive is such an integral part of me such that without fulfilling these desires, it’d seem as though a part of me isn’t there anymore.

One thing I promised myself was that I’d make the most out of my youth – to travel, to dance, to dive, and to run as much as I can, for as long as I can.

On a separate note,

I had a random thought on the drive back home from church earlier tonight –

I’ve been driving for a year and a half and I haven’t gotten into any accidents, even though I’d been expecting myself to.
It isn’t because I’m a great driver; I’m barely decent. But, I’ve somehow been encountering drivers who didn’t insist on their right of way, who looked out for me even though I wasn’t exercising due diligence at times, who were super alert – which more than made up for my lack of situational awareness.
I really hope to be like them some day(:

For some reason, I’ve just been feeling very very blessed. With the friends I have, the privileges I’ve received, and the grace of God that I’ve experienced.

Leave a Reply

